The Metroid Dread Game Timeline Explained

The Metroid Dread Game Timeline is one of Nintendo’s best and most sophisticated narratives. In addition to being one of the most underrated first-party Nintendo franchises, Metroid is also one of the rare Nintendo franchises which have a strong, consistent, and united narrative nature.

The marvelous adventures of intergalactic bounty hunter Samus Aran are directly connected and impact one another in some ways or others that you don’t get to see in the Nintendo series.

In this blog, we will break down the Metroid Dread Timeline and explain it in chronological order covering plot elements and explaining all Metroid games as to how each game connects with the next one.

Read More: Discolored Review

Metroid Dread Game Timeline Explained

Metroid: Zero Mission

Metroid Zero Mission

The Metroid story unfolds with Samus Aran crashing down on an atmospheric planet Zebes in the year 205X. The Galactic Federation sends the user after distinct failed attempts her mission is to help limit an evil faction of Space Pirates from creating dangerous biological weapons by exploiting the unique energy of Metroid.

As they force the enemy chief Samus to travel through Zebes through a passageway and as she gains brand-new skills and powers and suit upgrades along her journey. Brinstar, Norfair, and Tourian are the areas that slowly open up to her until she meets two of the most alarming space pirates commanders: Kraid and Ridley.

With them out in the open, she faces their team leader: Mother Brain, a cryptic mixture of both real brain and artificial intelligence. When you defeat Mother Brain in her ultimate form, she sets off the Planet Zebes in an explosive and self-destructive mode.

Cut the scene to Samus who is racing back through the debris and back to the surface in a daring attempt to escape. She makes it back to her gunship. 

Read in detail: Fifa 22 game review: Left The World in Surprise!

The Metroid Prime Trilogy

Events placed between the original Metroid and Metroid 2: Return of Samus all the 3 major games revolve around the exploits of an element called Phazon, and Samus’s interactions with it as she battles with a genetically mutated version of the titular menace.

Metroid Prime: Hunters and Metroid Prime: Federation Force exist within the Metroid Prime timeline with Hunters coming in between the Metroid Prime and Metroid Prime 2 and Federation Force that takes place after Metroid Prime 3. 

Also Read: Top Video games For Christmas 2021- Gifting Guide

Super Metroid

Super Metroid

The legendary Super Metroid began with Samus bringing in the last baby Metro into the space colony of Ceres for study and testing purposes. She gets an attempt on leaving immediately after finding out beckoned by a call, where she comes to know that all the scientists are dead and the little Metroid larva is missing.

The Space Pirates hold a grudge for her. Samus gets to learn that Ridley is the culprit behind the massacre and that they have taken him as the last Metroid back to its base on Zebes: the planet where Samus first learned of the Metroid race’s existence.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button